Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors of the Association of Canadian Travel Agencies and Travel Advisors (ACTA) is composed of outstanding members of Canada’s travel industry. They make up one of the most knowledgeable boards in Canada and each member has enviable experience in guiding their companies through years in this dynamic economic sector and beyond.

Not only does the board have a core of veterans, it has added members in the past several years from the top levels of the industry and its agency segment. The makeup of the national board is one of the key reasons why travel agency heads across the country should join ACTA and support the work inspired and directed by these stellar board members.

Board members in many cases serve as Chairs or representatives of ACTA Regional Advisory Committees in their regions which are: B.C. and Yukon, Alberta and NWT, Saskatchewan and Manitoba and Nunavut, Ontario, Québec, and Atlantic. ACTA members can submit their interest to join a regional advisory committee each year when the opening for positions are announced.

Monica Johnstone CTC, ACTA Chair, Ontario Region
Melanie Carter CTM,
Vice-Chair, Manitoba and Nunavut Territory Regions

Brian Robertson,
ACTA Secretary

Gary Gaudry,
Treasurer, Atlantic Region

Liz Fleming Mark Greenwood, B.C. and Yukon Territory Regions
Peter KeyterPeter Keyter,
Alberta & Northwest Territories Region

Karen SchabelKaren Schabel CTM, Saskatchewan Region Serge H. Malaison, Québec Region
Michael Johnson, ACTA Appointed Director
Zeina Gideon,

Shalene Dudley, ACTA Appointed Director
Rocky Racco, ACTA Appointed Director