Telephone Campaign - Suggested Phone Call Script

ACTA is asking members and Travel Agents to call their local MP!  Here is a suggested phone call script. Please take time to make the call and send your letters urgently. We will need to continue to lobby for support for our industry. Call today!

  • I'm calling as a constituent to ask you to make EI available to self employed, independent travel agents when the CERB program ends.
  • Across Canada, there are over 24,000 travel agents and about 50% are independent contractors.
  • Due to government travel advisories, border closures and stay at home orders, we are not getting any new bookings and it is estimated this will continue into 2021
  • Some travel agencies  have already closed their doors. Many travel agents will have no source of income for many months to come until restrictions are lifted and people feel safe to travel again.
  • We urgently need the government to declare self employed, independent travel agents eligible for the new EI program.
  • Please help travel agents! We will be one of the last industries to recover from this crisis.

To find the Provincial MPP in your riding click on the province in which you reside:

BC Click here ON Click here PEI Click here NU Click here
AB Click here PQ Click here NFLD  here
SK Click here NB Click here YK Click here
MB Click here NS Click here NT Click here


Your COVID-19 Cabinet Committee Members are listed below:

Deputy Prime Minister

Hon. Chrystia Freeland

Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca

President of the Treasury Board

Hon. Jean-Yves Duclos

Jean-Yves.Duclos@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry

Hon. Navdeep Singh Bains

Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness

Hon. Bill Blair

Bill.Blair@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages

Hon. Mélanie Joly

Melanie.Joly@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Finance

Hon. Bill Morneau

Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion

Hon. Carla Qualtrough

Carla.Qualtrough@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Health

Hon. Patty Hajdu

Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca


Prime Minister Trudeau: Justin.Trudeau@parl.gc.ca 

Should you run into any problems or require any assistance please contact ACTA at memberservices@acta.ca and a representative will be happy to help.