Telephone Campaign - Suggested Phone Call Script

ACTA is also asking members and Travel Agents to call your local MP! The following phone call script was developed to help you in conversation. We know you are stressed and busy but please take time to make the call and send your letters urgently. We will need to continue to lobby for Travel Agencies over the coming days and months. Call today!

  • I'm calling as a constituent and on behalf of the travel agencies to ask you to extend relief for the travel industry due to the COVID-19 crisis to Dec. 31, 2020
  • Across Canada, there are over 24,000 travel agents working for over 14,000 travel agencies and the vast majority are small businesses.
  • Due to government travel advisories, border closures and stay at home orders, we are not getting any new bookings and it is estimated this will continue for most of this year.
  • Some travel agencies  have already closed their doors. Many more travel agencies will fail if government does not help for an extended period of time.
  • We urgently need  all the relief measures such as small business loans, cancellation of the payroll tax and the wage subsidy and CERB  to be extended for travel agencies,  independent travel contractors and travel agents to Dec. 31, 2020
  • Please help travel agents and travel agencies!  We expect that the travel industry will be one of the last to recover from this crisis.

To find the Provincial MPP in your riding click on the province in which you reside:

BC Click here ON Click here PEI Click here NU Click here
AB Click here PQ Click here NFLD  here
SK Click here NB Click here YK Click here
MB Click here NS Click here NT Click here


Your COVID-19 Cabinet Committee Members are listed below:

Deputy Prime Minister

Hon. Chrystia Freeland

Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca

President of the Treasury Board

Hon. Jean-Yves Duclos

Jean-Yves.Duclos@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry

Hon. Navdeep Singh Bains

Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness

Hon. Bill Blair

Bill.Blair@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages

Hon. Mélanie Joly

Melanie.Joly@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Finance

Hon. Bill Morneau

Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion

Hon. Carla Qualtrough

Carla.Qualtrough@parl.gc.ca

Minister of Health

Hon. Patty Hajdu

Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca


Prime Minister Trudeau: Justin.Trudeau@parl.gc.ca 

Should you run into any problems or require any assistance please contact ACTA at memberservices@acta.ca and a representative will be happy to help.