ACTA steps forward at recent Annual General Meeting

ACTA held their annual general meeting on June 14, 2017 at the International Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre Toronto Airport.

One of the purposes of the meeting, was to confirm a new general by-law of the Corporation which re-introduces a new membership category, Auxillary Member, with changes being made to section 1.1 and 3.2 of the ACTA national bylaws.  The membership voted and accepted the addition of this new membership category which will allow for the possibility to introduce an individual or student membership, The Board of Directors is currently undertaking a review of the classes of Members in the Corporation.

During the meeting membership also voted on its new Board of Directors. ACTA would like to congratulate and welcome the following individuals to the ACTA board. 

  • Mary Jane Hiebert, Canada One Travel, Manitoba (Chair)
  • André Desmarais,, Québec (Vice Chair)
  • Michael Thompson, ISB Canada, Ontario (Secretary)
  • Louise Gardiner CTM, Carlson Wagonlit Travel, Ontario (Treasurer)
  • Barb Crowe, Ixtapa Travel, Saskatchewan
  • Andrew Enns, NRG Research, Manitoba
  • Liz Fleming, North South Travel & Tours Ltd., British Columbia
  • Mike Foster, Nexion Canada, Ontario
  • Barbara Lee-White, Maritime Travel, New Brunswick
  • Cyrus Rustamji CTM, UNIGLOBE The Premiere Travel Group, Ontario
  • Anthony Tonkinson, Vision Travel, Alberta
  • Richard Vanderlubbe,, Ontario

We thank you all for your kind dedication and support.

Wendy Paradis