ACTA Regional Councils – Incoming and Outgoing Members for 2018-2019

ACTA is pleased to announce the individuals that have accepted to become an active and involved member on the councils within the respective regions. At the same time, ACTA extends sincere appreciation to those stepping down as council members and thank you for your commitment and dedication to the association and to the industry.

British Columbia and Yukon:

  • Liz Fleming, North South Travel & Tours Ltd.
  • Linda May-Dinsmore CTC, Deluxe Travel 
  • Arlene Henderson CTC, Windward Travel 
  • Kyle Oram, KVI Travel 
  • Michael Scott-Iverson, Hagen’s Travel 
  • Shelley Good CTC, CruisePlus Management Ltd. 
  • James Shearer, Travel Masters 
  • Kimberley Wood, Transat Distribution Group 
  • Darren Single CTM, Odenza Marketing Group Inc. - NEW
  • Leta Repp, Dargal Interline Worldwide - NEW
  • Deidre Baxter, Forbes Travel (Appointment) - NEW

Outgoing BC/YK council members: 

  • Glynnis Chan – Happy Times Travel & Tour
  • George Clark – Elan Travel

Alberta and Northwest Territories:        

  • Shelley Ewing CTC, Tier One Travel
  • Dave Heron, Pacesetter Travel
  • Peter Keyter, South Travel Inc. / The Travel Lady Agency
  • Terri Jo Lennox CTC, Travel Time
  • Jacob Kos, Uniglobe One Travel - NEW
  • Laurie Umscheid, Vulcan Vacations - NEW
  • Carla Lemaire CTC, MacEwan University (Appointment)
  • Anthony Tonkinson (Appointment)

Outgoing AB/NWT council members: 

  • Lynda Craig – Transat Distribution Canada
  • Pat Montgomery – Maritime Travel
  • Brian Oshust – Elite Travel Management
  • Jona Way CTC - SAIT


  • Jamie Angus-Milton CTM, Uniglobe Carefree 
  • Sharon Kaendo, Leisure Travel 2000 
  • Barb Crowe CTC, Ixtapa Travel 
  • Lori Sly, Saskatoon Airport Authority

Outgoing SK council members: 

  • Arla Delver, formerly with Ixtapa Travel
  • Kari Dean, Regina Airport Authority

Manitoba and Nunavut:

  • Mary Jane Hiebert CTC, Canada One Travel 
  • Melanie Carter CTM, CAA Manitoba 
  • Trish Middleton CTC, Continental Travel
  • Karen Wiggett CTC, CAA Manitoba 
  • Carey Duncan CTC, Travel Quest - NEW
  • Corwin Kostenchuk, Ixtapa Travel (Manitoba) - NEW 
  • Scott Marohn – Winnipeg Airports Authority

Outgoing MB/NU council members: 

  • Colton Chia, Travel Professionals International (TPI)
  • Irene Neustaedter, Around the World in 80 Ways
  • Natalie Schillberg CTC, Around the World in 80 Ways
  • Darlene Newton, Robertson College


  • Mike Foster CTC, Nexion Canada 
  • Norman Payne CTM, Uniglobe The Premiere Travel Group 
  • Louise Gardiner CTM, Carlson Wagonlit Travel 
  • Jason Merrithew, Merit Travel 
  • Eugene Winer, I Love Travel 
  • Rashmi Brahmbhatt, Crossways Travel Bureau 
  • Monica Johnstone CTC, Uniglobe Travel Innovations 
  • Thanushka Nanayakkara CTM, NARAT International 
  • Rita Polegri, Transat Distribution Canada Inc. 
  • Richard Vanderlubbe, 
  • Patricia (Tisha) Saunders CTC, Marlin Travel (Orangeville) - NEW 
  • Maria da Cunha CTC, daCunha Voyages Inc. - NEW

Outgoing ON council members: 

  • Lisa Perkins CTC, Carlson Wagonlit Travel
  • Lorena Suarez Balkowski, Wander Travel Advisers Inc.


  • Marie-France Doucet, Voyages A. Doucet 
  • Véronique Catteau CTC, Carlson Wagonlit Travel 
  • André Desmarais CTC, Aeroport Voyage 
  • Angela Costa CTC, Groupe Voyages Mondesa 
  • Isabelle St-Amand, espace voyages 
  • Chantal Archambault CTC,  Voyages Florence 
  • Jose Manuel Cerrud CTC, Voyages Terra Natura Travel 
  • Johan Marjanek, Voyages En Direct - NEW
  • Éric Douay, D-Tour Marketing Inc. (Appointment)
  • Tony Santelli CTC, Collège April-Fortier (Appointment)


New Brunswick:

  • Barbara Lee-White CTC, Maritime Travel 
  • Erin Page-Foster, CWT Harvey’s Travel  - NEW

Newfoundland & Labrador:

  • Scott Stone CTC, Universal Travel 
  • Heidi Pound CTC, LeGrow’s Travel 

Nova Scotia:

  • Glenda Hunter CTM, CAA Travel 
  • Mel Stewart CTC, Maritime Travel 

Prince Edward Island:

  • Marilyn Long CTM, CAA Travel

Outgoing Atlantic council members: 

  • Glen Earle, formerly with Manulife
  • Rick Garson, Halifax International Airport Authority