Toronto – Association of Canadian Travel Agencies (ACTA) encourages Agents to Vote!

TravelPulse Canada has launched their first annual Readers’ Choice Awards taking place May 17th at the Steam Whistle brewery in Toronto. This event will celebrate and announce the success of the winners within a variety of categories as voted by the readers of TravelPulse Canada. Categories range from best groups and reservations departments for cruise lines and tour operators, to best Airline, leisure and traditional. Voting is available in both French and English and open to Travel Agents and Managers from across the country. Entertainment for this event will feature Canadian comedian Ron James.

“ACTA is proud to be a sponsor of this inaugural event” said ACTA President Wendy Paradis”, industry award programs that engage and recognize the agency community and the industry at large is positive for the industry. We encourage agents to get out and vote for their favourite suppliers”.

Title Sponsor for this event is Transat and supporting sponsors include, ACTA, Manulife, Sunwing, TravelBrands, and the Jamaica Tourist Board. The event is gearing up to be quite an evening as the first group of Travel Industry stalwarts will be inducted into the “Canadian Travel Hall of Fame”. Inductees include Vicki Borenstein, Pat Brigham, Jean Marc Eustache, Colin Hunter, and Moise Levy.

Travel Pulse Canada President and Editor in Chief John Kirk added “having ACTA recognize the value that this award program brings to the travel industry reinforces our view on ACTA’s commitment to the agency community from coast to coast. We are happy to have them on board” concluded Kirk.

Agents can vote for their favourite suppliers by visiting

For more information, contact:
Marco Pozzobon
Director, Marketing, Communications & Partnerships | ACTA
905-282-9294 ext.123